fbpx

Term Dates

The latest term dates for your diary… 

2018 – 2019

Autumn Term: Wednesday 5th September – Thursday 20th December, 2018
Autumn Half Term Holiday: Monday 22nd October – Friday 2nd November, 2018
Spring Term: Tuesday 8th January – Thursday 28th March, 2019
Spring Half Term Holiday: Monday 18th – Friday 22nd February, 2019
Summer Term: Tuesday 16th April – Friday 12th July, 2019
Good Friday: Friday 19th April, 2019
Easter Monday: Monday 22nd April, 2019
Bank Holiday: Monday 6th May, 2019
Summer Half Term Holiday: Monday 27th – Friday 31st May, 2019

2019 – 2020

Autumn Term: Thursday 5th September – Thursday 19th December, 2019
Autumn Half Term Holiday: Monday 21st October – Friday 1st November, 2019
Spring Term: Wednesday 8th January – Thursday 26th March, 2020
Spring Half Term Holiday: Monday 17th – Friday 21st February, 2020
Summer Term: Wednesday 15th April – Friday 10th July, 2020
Bank Holiday: Monday 4th May, 2020
Summer Half Term Holiday: Monday 25th – Friday 29th May, 2020

School Calendar

Tuesday, 18 June 2019
  • Upper School Play: rehearsals after school (as per timetable)
    Monday, 17 June 2019 - Friday, 21 June 2019  


  • Pre School Induction Session
    Tuesday, 18 June 2019  3:15 pm - 3:15 pm


  • Reception - Year 3 Dance
    Tuesday, 18 June 2019  3:20 pm - 4:20 pm


  • Upper School: Cricketing Club
    Tuesday, 18 June 2019  3:20 pm - 4:20 pm


  • Upper School - Brain Games
    Tuesday, 18 June 2019  3:20 pm - 4:20 pm


  • Upper School: Cookery Club (Year 3&4)
    Tuesday, 18 June 2019  3:20 pm - 4:20 pm


  • Upper School - Exam Prep
    Tuesday, 18 June 2019  4:30 pm - 5:30 pm


Wednesday, 19 June 2019
  • Upper School Play: rehearsals after school (as per timetable)
    Monday, 17 June 2019 - Friday, 21 June 2019  


  • Swimming (Reception & Year 1)
    Wednesday, 19 June 2019  10:45 am - 11:15 am


  • Tennis Championships (Years 5 & 6)
    Wednesday, 19 June 2019  1:30 pm - 3:00 pm


Thursday, 20 June 2019
  • Upper School Play: rehearsals after school (as per timetable)
    Monday, 17 June 2019 - Friday, 21 June 2019  


  • Outdoor Education (Year 5 - Sailing)
    Thursday, 20 June 2019  12:30 pm - 4:30 pm


  • Upper School - Cricket Nets
    Thursday, 20 June 2019  3:20 pm - 5:30 pm


  • Upper School - Rounders
    Thursday, 20 June 2019  3:20 pm - 4:20 pm


Friday, 21 June 2019
  • Upper School Play: rehearsals after school (as per timetable)
    Monday, 17 June 2019 - Friday, 21 June 2019  


  • Upper School - Athletics
    Friday, 21 June 2019  3:20 pm - 4:20 pm


Monday, 24 June 2019
  • Upper School Play: Rehearsals
    Monday, 24 June 2019 - Friday, 28 June 2019  


  • Lower School - Cookery Club (Years 1 & 2)
    Monday, 24 June 2019  3:10 pm - 4:10 pm


  • Lower School - Cricket / Rounders
    Monday, 24 June 2019  3:10 pm - 4:10 pm


  • Upper School - Choir
    Monday, 24 June 2019  3:20 pm - 4:20 pm


  • Upper School - Band
    Monday, 24 June 2019  4:30 pm - 5:30 pm


Tuesday, 25 June 2019
  • Upper School Play: Rehearsals
    Monday, 24 June 2019 - Friday, 28 June 2019  


  • Outdoor Education (Years 3 & 4 - Sailing)
    Tuesday, 25 June 2019  12:30 pm - 4:30 pm


  • Lower School - Athletics
    Tuesday, 25 June 2019  3:10 pm - 4:10 pm


  • Upper School: Cricketing Club
    Tuesday, 25 June 2019  3:20 pm - 4:20 pm


  • Upper School - Brain Games
    Tuesday, 25 June 2019  3:20 pm - 4:20 pm


  • Year 2 Parent Meetings
    Tuesday, 25 June 2019  3:30 pm - 3:30 pm


  • Upper School - Exam Prep
    Tuesday, 25 June 2019  4:30 pm - 5:30 pm


Wednesday, 26 June 2019
  • Upper School Play: Rehearsals
    Monday, 24 June 2019 - Friday, 28 June 2019  


Thursday, 27 June 2019
  • Upper School Play: Rehearsals
    Monday, 24 June 2019 - Friday, 28 June 2019  


  • Outdoor Education (Year 6 - Sailing)
    Thursday, 27 June 2019  12:30 pm - 4:30 pm


  • Upper School - Cricket Nets
    Thursday, 27 June 2019  3:20 pm - 5:30 pm


  • Upper School - Rounders
    Thursday, 27 June 2019  3:20 pm - 4:20 pm


Friday, 28 June 2019
  • Upper School Play: Rehearsals
    Monday, 24 June 2019 - Friday, 28 June 2019  


  • U9 Cricket & Rounders v Austin Friars at home
    Friday, 28 June 2019  2:00 pm - 2:00 pm


  • Upper School - Athletics
    Friday, 28 June 2019  3:20 pm - 4:20 pm


Saturday, 29 June 2019
  • Parents Group: Camping Weekend
    Saturday, 29 June 2019 - Sunday, 30 June 2019  


Sunday, 30 June 2019
  • Parents Group: Camping Weekend
    Saturday, 29 June 2019 - Sunday, 30 June 2019  


Monday, 01 July 2019
  • National Athletics Championship at Birmingham
    Monday, 01 July 2019


  • Upper School Play: Dress Rehearsal
    Monday, 01 July 2019  1:30 pm - 3:30 pm


  • Lower School - Cricket / Rounders
    Monday, 01 July 2019  3:10 pm - 4:10 pm


  • Upper School - Choir
    Monday, 01 July 2019  3:20 pm - 4:20 pm


  • Upper School - Band
    Monday, 01 July 2019  4:30 pm - 5:30 pm


Tuesday, 02 July 2019
  • Reception - Year 3 Dance
    Tuesday, 02 July 2019  3:20 pm - 4:20 pm


  • Upper School: Cricketing Club
    Tuesday, 02 July 2019  3:20 pm - 4:20 pm


  • Upper School - Brain Games
    Tuesday, 02 July 2019  3:20 pm - 4:20 pm


  • Upper School - Exam Prep
    Tuesday, 02 July 2019  4:30 pm - 5:30 pm


  • Upper School Play Performance
    Tuesday, 02 July 2019  7:00 pm - 7:00 pm


Wednesday, 03 July 2019
  • Swimming (Reception & Year 1)
    Wednesday, 03 July 2019  10:45 am - 11:15 am


  • Upper School Play Performance
    Wednesday, 03 July 2019  5:00 pm - 5:00 pm


Thursday, 04 July 2019
  • QEGS Year 7 Discovery Day
    Thursday, 04 July 2019


  • Big Breakfast Bonanza
    Thursday, 04 July 2019  7:45 am - 8:45 am


  • Swim Safe (Year 5)
    Thursday, 04 July 2019  11:00 am - 11:00 am
    Windermere, United Kingdom


  • Outdoor Education (Year 6 - Sailing)
    Thursday, 04 July 2019  12:30 pm - 4:30 pm


  • Upper School - Cricket Nets
    Thursday, 04 July 2019  3:20 pm - 5:30 pm


  • Upper School - Rounders
    Thursday, 04 July 2019  3:20 pm - 4:20 pm


  • Upper School Play Performance
    Thursday, 04 July 2019  7:00 pm - 7:00 pm


Friday, 05 July 2019
  • Sports Day
    Friday, 05 July 2019  9:30 am - 3:30 pm


  • Upper School - Athletics
    Friday, 05 July 2019  3:20 pm - 4:20 pm


Monday, 08 July 2019
  • Reserve Sports Day
    Monday, 08 July 2019  9:30 am - 3:30 pm


  • Lower School - Cricket / Rounders
    Monday, 08 July 2019  3:10 pm - 4:10 pm


  • Upper School - Choir
    Monday, 08 July 2019  3:20 pm - 4:20 pm


  • Upper School - Band
    Monday, 08 July 2019  4:30 pm - 5:30 pm


Tuesday, 09 July 2019
  • Outdoor Education (Years 3 & 4 - Sailing)
    Tuesday, 09 July 2019  12:30 pm - 4:30 pm


  • Year 6 Leavers Reception
    Tuesday, 09 July 2019  5:30 pm - 6:30 pm
    Roundthorn Country House, Penrith CA11 8SJ, UK


  • Prize Giving
    Tuesday, 09 July 2019  7:00 pm - 7:00 pm
    St. Andrew's Church, Penrith, Cumbria, St Andrews Place Rowan House, Penrith CA11 7XZ, UK


Wednesday, 10 July 2019
  • Swimming (Reception & Year 1)
    Wednesday, 10 July 2019  10:45 am - 11:15 am


  • Year 6 Leavers BBQ & parents v Pupils Cricket/Rounders
    Wednesday, 10 July 2019  12:30 pm - 12:30 pm


Thursday, 11 July 2019
  • Keswick School Year 7 Discovery Day
    Thursday, 11 July 2019


  • Outdoor Education (Year 5 - Sailing)
    Thursday, 11 July 2019  12:30 pm - 4:30 pm


  • Upper School - Cricket Nets
    Thursday, 11 July 2019  3:20 pm - 5:30 pm


  • Upper School - Rounders
    Thursday, 11 July 2019  3:20 pm - 4:20 pm


Friday, 12 July 2019
  • Leavers Assembly
    Friday, 12 July 2019  11:15 am - 11:15 am


  • Summer Term Ends
    Friday, 12 July 2019  12:00 pm - 12:00 pm


Download our prospectus

Hunter Hall School Prospectus

 

Let’s keep in touch

Subscribe to our e-newsletter and keep up-to-date with what's happening at Hunter Hall school.